Featured Story

Graphic: Democratic Caucus 2018

2019 Budget Referendum

The Town and BOE budgets have passed!  The results have now been certified by the Town of Madison and it is official. Our thanks go out to all who voted in support of these budgets. Cheers!


Upcoming Events

7:00 pm BYO Madison Cosponsors “Bag It” @ The Country School
BYO Madison Cosponsors “Bag It” @ The Country School
May 22 @ 7:00 pm
BYO Madison Cosponsors "Bag It" @ The Country School | Madison | Connecticut | United States
On May 22, BYO Madison is cosponsoring the movie “Bag It”, a movie about plastic pollution, with the Country School at 7:00PM to be shown at the school, 341 Opening Hill Rd, Madison. Speakers will[...]
6:00 pm Peggy Lyons for First Selectman ... @ The Madison Country Club
Peggy Lyons for First Selectman ... @ The Madison Country Club
May 30 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Peggy Lyons for First Selectman Fundraiser @ The Madison Country Club | Madison | Connecticut | United States
  The Friends of Peggy Lyons will be hosting a fundraising event on Thursday, May 30th at the Madison Country Club from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Please join us as we kickoff Peggy’s campaign for[...]

Recent News

Peggy for First Selectman!

Peggy Lyons announced her candidacy for the office of First Selectman in Madison at the regular meeting of the Madison Democratic Town Committee on May 13, 2019. “Madison is at a unique crossroads in its history," Lyons said. "While we live in a spectacular place...

read more

Aid for Small Businesses in CT

State Comptroller Kevin Lembo has been working with the Legislative Chairs of the Insurance and Real Estate Committee, Senator Matt Lesser and Representative Sean Scanlon, in an exciting effort to lower health care costs for small businesses and individuals by using...

read more


It is critical that voters turn out this Tuesday, May 14th, to support this year’s budget for our public schools! The Board of Education has proposed what is basically a flat budget - one that is necessary to protect and maintain the high quality educational services...

read more

Academy School Survey

For the past week Great Blue Research has been conducting a random, representative telephone survey of 400 Madison residents to help determine their preferred path for the future of Academy Street School An online survey is now available asking the same questions as...

read more

Peter Barrett, Probate Judge

Serving as Probate Judge is the honor of a lifetime. It is an interesting, challenging and rewarding position. It is a position in which I am able to serve the public and apply the 37 years of legal experience I have built practicing law and handling probate matters...

read more

Volunteer at Democratic HQ

DON’T DESPAIR – GET BUSY! Now is the time to get active on the front lines of our community to fight for the Democratic candidates who will bring the most positive change to Madison and to our great state of Connecticut. We will be hosting activities based out of our...

read more

Madison Town Senior Center

Dr. Robert H. Brown Middle School