Join the Town Committee

Every two years we caucus to elect new members to the Madison Democratic Town Committee. The last caucus occurred on January 11, 2016, but we often have openings for both regular members and associate members throughout the term.

If you are interested in joining the MDTC as either a regular or associate member, please email Amanda Mitchell, Nominations Committee Chair.

We welcome new faces and fresh ideas!

Attend Meetings

The Madison Democratic Town Committee meets regularly on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. Our meetings are held in the Hammonasset Room at Madison Town Campus, 8 Campus Drive. Our meetings are open and we welcome all who would like to attend.

Regular Meeting Dates in 2017:

January 9
February 13
March 13
April 17 (moved to 3rd Monday because of Madison school vacation in April)
May 8
June 12
July 10
August 14
September 11
October 10 (Tuesday following Columbus Day observance)
November 13
December 11

Contact Us

General Information:

Peggy Lyons
MDTC Chair
176 Horse Pond Road
Madison, CT 06443

Matt Parthasarthy
MDTC Vice Chair
21 Dover Lane
Madison, CT 06443

Judith Hession Friedman
MDTC Treasurer
368 Bartlett Drive
Madison, CT 06443

Katie Stein
MDTC Secretary
84 Bartlett Drive
Madison, CT 06443

Amanda Kaplan
Nominations Committee Chair
Contact by Email

Connect With Us